TG and I like to mull over the scoreboard after the warzone matches we play in SWTOR. There’s not usually anything too surprising. Sometimes one of us will exclaim, “Ohh! Look how many medals you got!” or “Jeez, look how much that guy healed!” But, every once in a while, we get something that just makes us go, “Huh.”

Today was a “Huh” day.

Alderaan scoreboard in SWTOR

Click to view larger version.

That’s pretty impressive to protect 107,490 damage over the course of 3 lives, as evidenced by the 2 listed deaths, with a maximum of 1,959 protection points per life. It’s especially impressive when you compare the other tanks in the warzone.

Yeah, yeah, I know it’s just a bug. I just love those kind of things.

I’ve really been enjoying the SWTOR warzones. I was a little worried that Huttball would be the only one to pop since it’s the only warzone that can pop as same faction vs same faction right now, but we seem to be getting a decent mix of the three. My only real issue with them stems from jealousy.

TG always gets more Valor and Commendations for me since he earns more medals over the course of the games. I’ve gotten to the point where I can usually get a killing blow and 10 kills in addition to my usual healing medals. In Alderaan I can even get a few defender medals. But it always just pales compared to TG’s kills and protection statistics.

We still have a blast playing. He’ll just gear up a bit faster than I will.

About Amanda

Amanda is a 20-something flailing gamer. While she loves MMORPGs, the company in them often triggers flare-ups of her social anxiety. Her all-time favorite games include Everquest Online Adventures, Eternal Sonata, the Animal Crossing series, Katamari Damacy, and Rhapsody: A Musical Adventure. She lives on junk food, and her favorite books are equally trashy. She doesn't believe in putting two spaces after a period, but she does strongly believe in the serial comma. Unfortunately, she has a penchant for starting sentences with "and" and "but;" hopefully you won't hold that, or her excessive use of semicolons, against her.

Let me know what you think:

