How Not to Game's Links I Liked This Week

Because my anxiety often gets the best of me, I’m not great at letting bloggers know that I’ve read and appreciated something they’ve written. As a solution to my inability to comment, I’ve started a weekly* list praising WordPress blog posts that I’ve Liked.

Here are this week’s Links I Liked, according to WordPress.com’s Likes page:

SWTOR On My Wall. I love how these once-t-shirt, now-art pieces turned out. I kind of want to pet them to see how soft they are. I have some childhood shirts that I need to preserve like this.

Making It Work: Reclaiming a Main through Fashion. I have no idea how Cynwise can write so much and still be interesting and not fall into the I Sound Like a Textbook trap. This is a beautiful post that makes me feel a little bad for poor, abandoned Cynwise, and that’s a good thing.

Games For Girls. Because everyone needs to know that Barbie Fashion Designer existed. Everyone. Also, I think there might be some meat in that post that’s well thought out. But, you know, Barbie.

Vanguard: go explore! Though we didn’t play it anytime near release or for very long really, Vanguard was one of our favorite games while we had it. The reminder of mobs with dots really brightened my day.

Tera Solo Leveling Guide: 1 to 60 With Falario Fa! While I wasn’t exactly in the market for a leveling guide, I always appreciate good guides for a game that is sorely lacking in blogulation** like Tera. If you’re getting stuck at points in Tera, needing to level before another story quest opens up, check this guide out. It might just help you a ton!

*I’m sort of wary about putting myself to a weekly schedule like this, but maybe we’ll just call it Not My Fault if something goes awry and I forget about this whole idea. Like, if I’ve forgotten by this upcoming Saturday, it was obviously a Confundus Charm, right?

**Can we pretend I didn’t make this up? Maybe it means blog-based adulation. Yeah, let’s go with that.

About Amanda

Amanda is a 20-something flailing gamer. While she loves MMORPGs, the company in them often triggers flare-ups of her social anxiety. Her all-time favorite games include Everquest Online Adventures, Eternal Sonata, the Animal Crossing series, Katamari Damacy, and Rhapsody: A Musical Adventure. She lives on junk food, and her favorite books are equally trashy. She doesn't believe in putting two spaces after a period, but she does strongly believe in the serial comma. Unfortunately, she has a penchant for starting sentences with "and" and "but;" hopefully you won't hold that, or her excessive use of semicolons, against her.

11 responses »

  1. Digibro says:

    Glad to see people enjoying my guide, even if you didn’t need to use it. And I also like starting sentences with the word “and.”

  2. Thanks for liking my shirts-as-wall-art post, I’m so glad that I in turn discovered this blog. By the way, I have a penchant for starting sentences with “And” and “But” and use semicolons excessively too, heh.

    • Amanda says:

      Your shirts-as-art idea was so great. I’ve got a drawer of “sentimental” clothes I can’t bear to part with that would be so fun to re-purpose. Along the same vein, I’d like to turn some of them into skirts. Though, I fear they’d continue just sitting around since I’m not much for skirts. xD

      Semicolons are a glorious gift to grammar!

  3. anexxia says:

    What a great idea– I should use my #WP Like button a lot more. I had not seen that t-shirt post until you linked to it here– such a great idea!

  4. Cynwise says:

    I’m glad you liked the GMY post! And don’t feel TOO bad for Cynwise – she’s a survivor. She’ll turn out okay. Eventually. Somehow.

    :)

    Thanks!

  5. Telwyn says:

    Thanks for the like. Vanguard is proper old-school in so many ways but the dots just ‘work’ as a clear indicator of when to fight and when to run away!

    • Amanda says:

      I miss effective open world dungeons and old school style sometimes. And by sometimes, I mean most of the time.

      Unfortunately, I’m kind of in an I Hate Sony and They Should DIAF kind of place after what they did to my beloved EQOA. Sadface.

      Uh, sorry about that unexpected rant there. This comment really just got away from me.

Let me know what you think:

